Now that you're leaving!

in #life7 years ago


For my friends who do not speak spanish it is a real pleasure for me to highlight and show part of the great work of my best friend, poet and writer. We hope you like it.


143709ad9ac3c83e.jpg

I know you leave because you long for freedom
And a new path to your life you want to give,
You need to meditate and start over
Playing all your cards for do not go back.

Resisting the silence of this strange solitude
I hear your voice with the wind, announcing that you're leaving,
I feel my empty hands at the possibility
To stop your way, to have your thinking;
The one that drives your wings to a world far from me,
That does not bring comfort to me.

My selfish heart does not want to see you leave,
My altruistic heart does not want you here
Knowing that your desires are drawn when you’re leaving.

You are lively with your dreams,
You are a passion, heart,
You are free and with the wind you become a song.


0e85e7a4478_1ef8e7b05d65fa749e9cce122a39c9e7.jpg

I can not hold you back if you do not want to be here,
I just wish your mind did not mean to leave
Memories of the moments that made you happy here,
When your faithful heart only beat for me.

Some nostalgia in your eyes makes my voice a little clearer
To say not to everything was reason of a goodbye,
Although the present overwhelms me the brightness of my living,
I know it will heal my soul and I will smile again.
With tears in my eyes, I want to ask you something more,
Let me help you, now that you're leaving,
To prepare your luggage with what you should carry:

Your passport will be the identity of your soul
With which you will mark a north full of faith and abundance.

21013690_1068873509915684_39208864_n.jpg

With the visa of your dreams you will transcend the borders
Weakening your fears and raising flags.

With a good balance of will and boldness
You will fund the demands that come your way.

Do not miss a coat that will be the blessing
Of all your loved ones when you say goodbye.

It is your food: strength, constancy and dedication
Which determines the grace of your heart.

You will also quench your thirst with the clear spring
Ideas and thoughts, goals and projects,
When you begin to appreciate the fruits, in due course.

Something else you should bring for personal hygiene:
Firm values that contribute a clean degree of consciousness
So that you forge your steps with clarity and transparency.

99cc478f9e79c7dabbce9313ccada314--love-wallpaper-for-mobile-hd-wallpaper.jpg

Do not forget to take with you
Memories of my feeling
To come back with me
When you want to revive
The passion that is in my bosom,
Sweet voice that the soul vibrates,
The heat that burns in my veins,
My dazzling beauty,
Sensuality of savannah,
Exotic and wide sea,
Taste earth-sea and plain,
Cold and warm ups and downs,
Innate kindness,
Never ending humor,
I still have hope
That you will love me again.

Toledo, Marlin.
August 19, 2017.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeha7! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52