You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 232: Steempower or the value you add to the blockchain is your mining tool.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Excellent viewpoint. I feel I am late to the Steemit world but I agree with you that opportunity is still very much in reach.

As the powerhouses arrive, the competition for attention will become harder and harder, so it’s best to start building your foundation and brand now. I am not looking to earn a living from creating content, but I believe by attributing value to the content it has caused people to put more time and effort to share higher quality content. So as a content consumer I find I enjoy the content better on this platform. it has also forced me to rethink how I want to present my own content in an attempt to reach that higher quality bar.

I have made my rewards mostly from curation and authoring of comments, but just last night I published my first d.tube video. Instead of just recording my screen I ended up putting some post production effort into it to amp up the quality to meet the culture of the platform which I enjoyed. It may feel late to the party, but it is early days.

Steem On! thank you for posting this.

Sort:  

Yeah, buddy! Due to the high level of competition, it is very difficult to stand out from the rest, even publishing content of the highest quality, as everything is taken by trend and the first options (the oldest ones). People are also accustomed to the fact that if they need content on a specific topic, they are looking for a writer who has a good reputation. I particularly like to sit a couple of hours a day looking for quality content from people who are not yet known. In fact I have found better quality content and editing in some people of low reputation, compared to content from people with many votes and high reputation...

But it's never too late to start... I'm already eight months old in Steemit. I've learned a lot about the platform and I'd say I've done pretty well. It only takes a good promotion in the posts, as well as being in communities to build relationships and get support from bigger ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38