ARE big breakthroughs and SUCCESS made with perseverance and HARD work?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I’m about to share with you one of the biggest secrets in obtaining success with a stress free approach. This is the most important piece of advice I can give based on my 34 years, and 27 business ventures, since I was 8 years old selling grilled hot dogs at my neighborhood convenience store parking lot.
obstaclesAhead.jpg
You’ve probably heard countless people tell you that you need to have persistence; perseverance and push hard through all of the obstacles, and all of the crazy challenges along the way to reach that destination of success. Keep the eye on the prize and just keep stepping forward no matter what! I did this for years until I learned a much, much better way!
I strongly believe that sort of mindset to be the furthest thing from the truth. It’s misguiding and certain to make 99% of people quit before they ever come close to reaching success. The people that don’t quit are the true 1%, but they are stressed to the max and question if it was all worth it, as it was accompanied with many other life failures – ill health, relationships, and overall happiness.

frustration-main.jpg

Obstacles should be looked at positively. Obstacles are new opportunities to new paths with less resistance. I call this your “grain guidance system”. You can go with the grain or against it. This guidance system applies to anything in life. It’s simply finding the path of least resistance. It’s how the turtle wins the race. He does it with little effort, and takes his time to decide his path very carefully along the way. A new challenge/obstacle should be treated with a pause and deep thought, not frustration and knee jerk reactions. It’s the time to get creative and be excited how to not only go around it, but how it will likely separate yourself from any competition. Faced with a new obstacle is not the time to put your helmet on and bust through. The average person would typically become stressed, frustrated, and helpless with feelings of a loss of control. When you are faced with enough obstacles you will begin to lose your mojo and eventually reach a point and simply quit. You need to work on a new mindset that will free your stress and sharpen your thoughts, and make the road to success a whole lot more fun. If you handle this with the right approach, I promise you, there is not only another way, but a better way just waiting for you to figure it out. You will have to trust that challenges come at you for a reason and that you need to focus on what better outcome is meant for you by taking the time to think your way through it.

Yes, you will need to put the long hours in and work, but most importantly to work smart – not hard! Always keep your head in check and don’t think that you have to literally push over every obstacle that comes your way with forceful persistence. The first step is to acknowledge and use your “grain guidance system”. You can get excited when you are faced with an obstacle. Take this time to step back and look at every possible alternate path around, up, underneath and over that obstacle. This is not to be confused with being lazy and avoiding reality. It’s finding the path of least resistance by going with the grain and not against it. It’s working smarter, not harder. Sometimes you will really struggle and you may think there is no way around the obstacle, but to only hammer through it with hard work while going against the grain. Whenever I was faced with a tough challenge, and if I took enough time to think about how to go around that obstacle in a smart way, I was always able to find a better way, every time without failure. Most importantly, it would lead me down a much better path without stress and worry with more success than I initially anticipated. This is why you should learn to love obstacles, as they offer a sort of guidance system to put you on a better path to success. It’s a simple concept, but takes quite a bit of practice to fully embrace it.

Stress-Free.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this. Please follow me as I will be posting real life examples of obstacles that I personally went around, and led me down a much better path. I have some really interesting stories that I’m looking forward to sharing here on STEEM.

Success-road.jpg

I would also be grateful if you would up vote, re-STEEM and comment. @jeff747
Don't forget that I will be posting real life examples of obstacles, so please remember to follow.

Sort:  

@jeff747 very interesting concept. I agree with you that looking at the obstacle in a positive manner and taking the path of least resistance to over come it is a stress free way to handle the situation. Nice work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80