Wild Dogs...They Just Stop By

in #life7 years ago

Welcome Steemit Friends to my two new wild dogs. Someone dropped them off out in the desert and now they live here.
002.jpg
Source: Me, today

Even homeless and wondered why? There are people who live the wild dog's life. There are people no one wants at all, who wished they were dead. Don't care none about at all.

It took two months to give him a name. We tried a couple a hundred to see if he'd came. I could not catch him to send him away. He was so very skinny. What was the thing he wanted to do? Why does he come here and thinks he can stay?

Why wouldn't he leave or just go away. We tried all the names we could think he might have. Sometimes his ears perked up but none he would have. We'd call him, he'd look or just run away. Then he started watching and barking at the strange.

He is a good watch dog and let's no one close. He's black and he's white. He's got some spots brown. Fast as the wind, you can't run him down. Saboteurs and vandals would come unaware but Spooky is so watchful he knows when they're there.

He starts to bark, only he bugles like beagle and once we thought maybe he was a brother born here. From one of Daisy's litter and dead dog we hold dear. She disappeared one day when she was five. And now Spooky is here just barely alive.

He's gotten stronger since he gets his dog food. He won't come inside and shakes at a touch. If he will come, he's afraid of so much. Then there was Precious a nearly black girl with the weirdest curled tail on a dog I've ever seen.

It's more like a monkey's the way it curls at the end. She's is from the same litter and Spooky's best friend. Her name too, took the longest time and I think she was hiding while Spooky found it safe in some town nearby twenty miles away.

Now the funny thing is that they're like a lot of strange people who live in the shadows and aren't really evil. They have no homes and when they do don't stay long. And the truth is they'll help until they are gone. Why do they search for a place to stay?

Maybe they don't and for awhile just tarry. How do they live? Why did they come? Why aren't they wanted? Why do they starve? If they're not going to stay, why do they guard? Why do they search or why do they live? Just one of God's creature just like woman and man.

They wander the Earth for as long as they can. The powerful think they are not but a waste. That they ruin the world, just take up space. the food that they eat, that they get for free, could be sold for a lot, for the money.

In jail they'd go for a $1,000 a day, I heard that's the money the government pays. Most of the folks there won't do what they say, just want to be free, but won't go away. You're gonna do this. While on a mountain of gold I sit, I don't do a thing - do all of it.

Make me some money. Make me a lot. Work and toil, strain, sprain, break from pain, suffer my caused migraines. I've got the money. I've got the power. You can't just live without being trapped in a tower. Don't bend to smell a flower.

Don't just look at the stars in the sky because they are beautiful. Don't look at life or the living not purposeful. Don't wander around. Don't see what's to see. Believe what I tell you and all I order do thee. I am the master you will serve me.

So here are these dogs, doing what dogs do. I look and I wonder, is that what I should do? Should I have just walked, lived far away, from the world and its chains, taken time to play? Should I be free, to wander the Earth? Or defend the tyrants who don't allow mirth?

I did my studies. I learned what was said. They told me this was the first time civilization raised its head. They told me how people moved across all the Earth. They started around Eden and then we multiplied forth. Well as I walked and as I travelled, I saw a few things and I started to marvel.

I saw things carved, reliefs in the stone. Lost in the depths of the desert now home. I saw the remnants of builds in ruins. I'd some art history, some studies of ancient works past. And here in the desert, I found it at last. In places more than once.

In lands that were all over. Some things can't be hidden way out where no one goes, like this was a town and I'm the only one home. The buildings are here, at least the foundations. This was all farms and I wondered what happened.

I encountered many terrors and I wrote of their nature. How to remove them so why do I linger? Why aren't I gone and didn't leave? And why after saving, don't they appreciate me? Why when I removed the things that are gone do they want me like Spooky and Precious, to not have a home?

It's because I have noticed, something is wrong. The fighters and bombers, loaded flew by out here in the desert where there was nothing to espy. And there it was, not one but six. That's all I could see. With my cameras took many pics.

I posted the pics. I told of the strange. And whoever is responsible is now most deranged. I told of the effects. I catalogued what was done. I suffered the evil done under the sun. At least my wife was here with me, she saw all I saw and she agreed with me.

Something was wrong. The free land defended. The Constitution riven and its laws ignored, secretly amended. Because I wandered the Earth, Shelly and me. We saw what we saw and did as we pleased. We often worked hard. All to no avail, the master it ordered, for greed and control.

Now we're just like Spooky and just like Precious who walked far from somewhere to live in the desert. At a strange place, a prairie, a mountain valley. And the thing I write about is: By God I will be free! Free to think, to see, to work at I want, or just watch the sunsets while age makes me gaunt.

The more that I watch and the more that I see the more that the master is terrified of me. The more that I write. the more truth I tell, the greater the fear rises and can't be quelled. The more look other folks and scratch at their chins and realize very nearly we approached freedoms end.

The tormentors know it. The enslavers are caught. They manipulated the truth to make slave robots. The game is fixed and there is only one way to play. If you want to be free and never a slave, even if they want you dead, just walk away.

The screaming is loud. the bellowing is a rage. Dammit you fools - do as I say. You must follow my orders. I gave them and I 'm right and I have all the money, billions in fists tight. Yeah, well buy what you want but here's what I say, if you want something done, high you will pay.

Just like the dogs, just like the people we tired of orders and laws that made chains passed by crooks who are totally deranged. Their lips say whatever they think we want heard and they have the greatest fear we will scoff at their words. Whatever they say the free walk away.

001.jpg
Source: Me of me

So I sat thinking, as the world passed away. As the terror subsided, as my enemies dropped away. I found a dark secret that I want you to know, we are all just like dogs at moments notice. Gas chambers spring up, bombs they hold sway and just say no and it all goes away.

There are people who are weird and they strongly believe that if they don't fight evil they haven't really lived. If they risk their lives, are maimed, or they die. If their crumble from the darkness they see, it is because of the veterans we will remain free.

625630_147301392104428_1830284564_n.jpg
Source: Me of the Defense Asset Detect And Destroy System.

I sat there and watched this. I watched it for years. I wrote about it fully. It drove us to tears. It caused so much pain. It blew up and was blown. That like a barking stray dog, he protects what he thinks is his home. And somebody is caught by this writing.

Whoever that is, whatever you've done. The truth will out soon your evil undone. Their in the field, out far at sea, up in the air are folks just as mean as me. We're just like the dogs. We fight for our place. We demand that we have it, count on God's Grace.

We know what we've seen and we know what we saw, we've been there and done that while shocked still in awe. You call us liars, the wickedest of fools. We laugh in your face because we published the truth. You will obey us, soon you will see. We are the ones who fight to be free.

Sort:  

Ya, really we should pets dog like you.

can you domestic these dog
@subratabarua

Sorta @subrarabarua but do we really want to do that, do we really want ourselves "domesticated" too.

I liked the metaphorical structure of the relat. Dogs do not seem so wild to me, in fact they seem lazy. We are "wildest". I can live the wild dog's life, I am free.
@OriginalWorks !originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jeff-kubitz to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @jeff-kubitz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jeff-kubitz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post
Upvote me @safwanmarley

Yeah, I think what are you done is very good :)

Nice post I like it

I was just wondering about you.... you still around?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79