You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralized Electricity- The Future That Never Happened

in #life7 years ago

Like this piece and am about to build a test gatherer, which is a coil up in the air that 'draws in the cosmic radiation' and turns it into electricity. It takes wire, four diodes, two capacitors and a ground. If it does work, I will post it here because I live off grid by necessity

Sort:  

Fantastic. I remember listening to Art Bell years ago, and he was describing how he'd erected an antenna for Ham radio or something, and how the tower began collecting a charge immediately, causing problems for him. He didn't go into it much more, just noted it, and said it was "interesting", in a way that meant something... interesting!
I'd like to know more about your collector, I'm intending to go off grid like that in time-- look forward to that 'how-to' post when you get it up and collecting.

I used to listen to Art Bell! What a memory...
Been tuning in a little bit to Simon Parkes lately, also reminiscent of that period. Altho not staying up as late for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50