Winter is already over here in Texas

in #life7 years ago

The past couple of weeks have been pretty cold.

In fact last week it was in the twenties for the good majority of the time.


Source: Giphy.com

Fortunately it never rained.

There's not a single person around here that knows what to do with ice on the streets.

It's currently in the mid forties but tomorrow we are going to get up to the mid sixties already.

Everybody in Texas knows that winter doesn't last very long.

I feel like it's getting shorter and shorter every year though.

I'm not sure if it has anything to do with global warming or anything like that.

Last year winter lasted for approximately two weeks.

Five or so years ago I remember it lasting something like 3 months. There were several days when I had to scrape ice off of my car.......it was a constant snowstorm.

Nowadays we are thinking that it's really cold outside when it's in the forties.


Source: Giphy.com

I'm not sure if this should be considered a bad thing or good thing.

Honestly I'm kind of done with winter.

No one around here can drive very well in the winter and everyone just seems to be in a really bad mood.

I have no idea why the temperatures are already going to go back up again.

It's only January 6th though and it seems really early for winter to already end.

It's hard to complain about 60 degree weather though.

We never saw any snow around here.

There was one day when there was ice on my windshield but that was the only day.

If Winter is truly over then I will say goodbye until next year.

Winter is already over here in Texas.

Sort:  

It's been about a week and a half of zero degrees and snow. Monday is supposed to be in the 30's. I know I'll see people in t-shirts. Can't wait! 😂

Being from Texas myself, I welcome the cold. I work outside and the cold is much easier to deal with than the searing heat of our summers.

hh Come To Morocco We Don't Have The snow :

Yes, in Texas you know that winter does not last very long and it is hard for you to carry ice

Winter never really gets to California...

Can’t miss something you’ve never known.

shudders at the thought of ice

They say we are in an Arctic Vortex. Sounds like Sci-Fi territory.

@jeezzle,

Brrr!

Salutations. I am JaiChai. Delighted to make your acquaintance.

RE: Your Post

I grew up through the winters in Boston, MA. That coupled with bouts of hypothermia in the military is why I retired in Asia!

Nice meme pic.

Upvoted and following you now.

Namaste,

JaiChai

small150.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51