Why do men tend to get their way when going out eat?

in #life7 years ago

There's a certain question that I ask at my restaurant every single day when I see a couple in mixed company.

"Do you prefer a booth or a table?"

It probably doesn't come as a surprise to anyone that most women prefer a booth and the majority of men seem to prefer a table.

Inevitably though, the women will say

"I'd love a booth"...... and the men will say

"Well I just can't sit at a booth so we're going to need a table."

This literally happens everyday about 10 times a day and it always unfolds in exactly the same way.

I have never, not one single time in 11 years, ever heard a woman say something like....

"Well guess what? If you can't sit at a booth I can't sit at a table either..... let's just forget about lunch."

I think the reason is because most of these men really would forget about lunch and be on their way.

The booth / table situation isn't the only example of men getting their way though.

When dealing with appetizers I find most women like fried zucchini or something light while most men always go for anything heavy or spicy. Usually something jalapeno based.

Women are willing to compromise though and men aren't.

I feel like more and more men act like children when they go out to eat and women just deal with it because they're used to dealing with children.

Now don't get me wrong. I get my share of women that actually do want a table and not a booth. I also get my share of men that want a salad to start or some fried zucchini.........but I'm talking about the majority of the time here and I have to call it like I see it.

And I see the same thing everyday.

Men saying they absolutely can't sit there or they absolutely have to eat this and not that........

While women just smile and deal with it.

The funny thing is I don't see this very often at other places........ it seems to be sort of specific to a restaurant setting.

Does anyone else notice any strange quirks like this between men and women while going out to eat?

I hope you enjoyed this one.

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

for me it's 50/50....gotta be fair. upvoted!

Great attitude.

I definitely don't get my way haha. She's the boss.

I was the same way with my wife.

It's because women aren't suppose to admit they eat. It kills that girlish figure. They can hide their eating in booths. Just kidding...kind of...that's one reason I like booths is the privacy element to them. I'm a shy eater so I let my husband who isn't shy dominate ordering shared food so he's the one ordering it an not me. That way I can eat the good stuff while not feeling self conscious like I'm pigging out on unhealthy stuff since my husband ordered it and I "have to eat it."

I guess that makes sense. I think booths are more comfortable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42