Who's driving the lambo?

in #life7 years ago

Today someone noticed that in our parking lot by the front of the restaurant was a very nice looking Lamborghini.

It was particularly unusual looking because it was purple with yellow accents.

We all started making bets on which guests were actually driving the Lamborghini.

It ended up being a pretty fun game.


Source: Giphy.com

My first guess was table 25.

Table 25 was a Mexican couple.

The man had gold chains all over him as well as several other gold rings and was dressed in a very nice looking suit.

The woman had on a nice outfit and it looked like they had quite a bit of money.

One of my managers guessed table 90.

Table 90 were 2 businessmen who were very well dressed in suits and looked like they had fat wallets for sure.

Each of us in turn tried to guess who the people were driving the Lamborghini.


Source: Giphy.com

At one point the two ladies who were seated at table 40 got up and went to smoke cigarettes outside.

They were 2 overweight white women who had on clothes of the type you might pick up at Walmart or at a discount store.

Neither of them seeed to care much for their own appearance either as their clothes are wrinkled and definitely looked like they weren't well matched.

I said to one of my managers...... let's see if they get in the Lamborghini.

He laughed.

Eventually one of the ladies pulled out her key and pressed the button on it which made the Lamborghini's lights flick on.

I guess you really can't judge a book by its cover.

Sort:  

@jeezzle A good friend of mine owns a LAMBO and he also owns his own Business which is the FREMONT ARCADE in Downtown Las Vegas. He use the LAMBO to advertise his business since the LAMBO is wrapped in advertising. the cool thing about is he gets to write off the car on his taxes..............

This is the 5th time I've tried to reply but steem keeps deleting my reply so this is as good as it's going to get.

Perhaps those were the only clothes they could afford after buying the car.

That was my first thought as well.

I always think that when I see a car like that at a fast food place.

That's so funny! My dad is 70 and he bought a black Corvette. It's funny to see his wife who is a little old white haired lady drive a black sports car.

It's kind of amazing how much money people spend on their cars. Maybe when I'm older I'm going to really want a fancy car but I think instead of that I'm going to really want an awesome house but who knows maybe I'll have both.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.42 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48