Who carves their name in a table at a restaurant?

in #life7 years ago

Today I was doing my normal recovery after the lunch shift.

It wasn't very busy but we probably had about 20 tables at lunch.

As I was checking each table something caught my eye.

Someone had carved their name into one of the table tops.

I was surprised and taken aback.

We work really hard to make sure our restaurant is clean and in good order.

We are constantly reworking and refinishing everything and making sure the guest will have a good experience.

Then someone does this.

This means we're going to have to get the tabletop fixed.

I've really been trying to get a raise lately but our company isn't made of money.

Everyone's really struggling and doing their best to get by.

Now we as a company are going to have to pay for this.

They can use it as an excuse not to give me my raise..... and it also just looks bad.

I want to be proud of my restaurant.

How dare someone come in and write their name on the table?

Who carves their name in a table at a restaurant?

It wasn't children either, as there were none at this table at any point today.

Sort:  

@jeezzle Did you have a Celebrity come into the Restaurant ?? It looks like Dre as in Dr. Dre.............I hope you get that raise.....

I'm hoping it was Dr. Dre. Maybe that way the table will be worth more.

you have to be patient. in my opinion, you should write a notification on the table to not damage the attributes of the restaurant, it is to avoid from naughty customers, that's my opinion.

I don't think that a written notice will make a difference when somebody is so careless as to carve their name into a table... they know it is not allowed, they're just an ass.

Probably somebody who felt so insignificant whom feels if he dies today nobody would even notice, so he feels the urge to carve his name on the first thing he finds.
That's mans ego problem too, never seen girls do such thing.

Yeah @jeezzle, sometimes kids do carving there names or code to make there spots every time they went back. Also couple had there favorite spot, like they want always that table because that is there first date on there. Right ?? couples out there?? hehe, you do carving ?? :D

Some people are just plain narcissists and have no respect for other's property.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49