What kind of person leaves a shopping cart in the middle of a parking lot?

in #life7 years ago

Have you ever gone out to your car after a long day of shopping and noticed a shopping cart sitting right next to it?

That happened to me just today.

It really got me thinking.

What kind of person just leaves a shopping cart in the middle of a parking lot?


I'm done shopping so I'll just leave this here.

I guess the person who did this would have to be thinking "OK I've just loaded my groceries into my car.....no time to put this up though."

After that they would get in their car and just drive away.

I don't think many people would do this.

Still it amazes me that anyone would be so bold and rude about the environment.

It's just laziness really if you think about it.

I mean......... look at this.

This return cart area is about 10 feet away from that cart.

That cart is about 2 feet from my car and could easily have run into it.

Rodney Dangerfield would say "No respect....... No respect."

Somewhere someone is teaching their kids bad manners and bad rules to live by.

The other day at work my friend who literally just bought his very first new car 2 months ago was complaining about a new dent in it.

He had gone to the movies to enjoy a nice night out after working every day for two weeks straight and when he got out to his car there was a fresh little dent in it that looked like it had been kicked or hit by something.

He told me he wondered if somebody had punched or kicked his car because they were mad at him for some reason.

It seems much more likely that it was a random shopping cart or somebody that just didn't have any respect for the environment like this particular person whoever they might have been.

What kind of person leaves a shopping cart in the middle of a parking lot?

Sort:  

Its a matter of what everybody else does. In my country you need a coin to take a shopping cart and you must return the shopping cart back to get your coin. Its 0.5 or 1 euro coin, so everybody returns it back.

There's a couple of grocery stores around here that do that and I really think it's a much better system. With those grocery stores you never find any carts laying around.

A lazy jerk wad! That's who!

Nice post

The only time I leave my cart is on really hot days when I have my baby with me and I need to get the air on quickly. Or very late at night when a cart return it too far away and I have the "female alone at night" fear pop up and don't want to leave the safety of my car's side.

That makes sense.

As someone who used to work at a grocery store collecting carts I can say that the majority of people just leave their cart right next to where they parked.

It's hard coming to terms with the fact that most people just suck as human beings.

No respect....

That's cute. Thanks for commenting.

May be a person who affected with Alzheimer's disease?

OK yeah....... but that's really giving someone some serious benefit of the doubt there. I like it the idea though.

Some people only get Alzheimer's for 30 seconds a week in parking lots.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jeezzle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thanks for Share.

psycho maybe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32