What kind of bottled water do you prefer?

in #life7 years ago

If you drink a lot of bottled water you probably have a preference.

Most people that I know don't like to drink out of the tap anymore.

I don't mind it except that the tap water in my house tastes terrible.

I usually just drink whatever water is cheapest or on sale. However, I know many people have strong preferences.

Maybe you like something that claims to have a lot of electrolytes in it.

I used to work with a girl that claimed she couldn't get through her day without drinking several bottles of Smartwater.

I think that she thought the Smartwater was really giving her some kind of boost of energy.

I always had to tell her "hey...... it's not that smart."

I did tell her she could pour a little bit of salt in a regular bottle of water and then she would have some electrolytes without having to pay him any money for them.

Nevertheless she swore up and down that Smartwater had some kind of benefit for the body.

I like Smartwater and I think that it tastes pretty good but I don't think it offers any particular health benefits over regular water.

Of course Smartwater isn't the only option out there.

Some bottled waters are extremely expensive and I've always wondered who drinks that kind of water all the time.

Fiji natural Artesian water is like $3 for a smallish bottle.

I think you can get a six pack of it for maybe $8 which is absolutely outrageous.

The funny thing is that Fiji natural Artesian water tastes exactly like the water in your swimming pool.

If you don't think so then why not go taste your swimming pool water right now?

I'm not sure if they somehow clean it with chlorine but I'm sure that they will say that they don't.

However, I've been swimming many times in my life in a chlorine cleaned pool and I know that taste very well.

Fiji natural Artesian water tastes exactly like the inside of a swimming pool.

I'm not saying it tastes terrible.

I certainly do like the taste of Smartwater better though.

There's a multitude of options when choosing your bottled water.

Do you go with the store brand?

Do you like something with electrolytes? Something like Smartwater?

Do you like an expensive Artesian water like Evian or Fiji?

What kind of bottled water do you prefer?

Sort:  

Love me some Fiji Water <3

beautifful poste @jeezzle

This post is so funny, write about this is original, I laughed as I read. I don't have preference, in my country water is very economical, any kind of drinking water is fine.

Something interesting about bottled water is that the safety requirements for bottled water are less then those imposed on city drinking water. Where cities have to test their water for bacteria, pathogens and chemicals hundreds of times per month, bottled water manufacturers have to only test one bottle per week. Fiji water was also found to be one of the most impure water sources and contained the highest levels of arsenic and other contaminants compared to other common bottled waters. The test was conducted by Cleveland's water Department after Fiji made a joke stating that they did not bottle their water in Cleveland. Source is the Pittsburgh Post. All in all, bottled water is just tap water with a few 100 percentages of markup.

In most cases I agree...... unless your pipes are really bad like they are this house. The water that comes out of these pipes just doesn't taste like anything you want to drink.

That's fair. Some homes are on well water and you can taste the sulfur in the tap water which is a bit off putting. In some cases bottled water is a bit of a necessity. However, some people buy bottled water because they are afraid of tap water which is silly. In those cases they have basically just succumb to marketing.

You should look into the privitization of water by companies- buying bottled water supports this and is a terrible idea. If you don't like the taste of your tap water buy a filter and reusable water bottles. Better for the environment and better for the public health.

I'll tell you what...... you buy it for me and I'll use it.

I'm with you on this. Corporations buying entire water supplies from governments for pennies and then selling it back to the public for 1000x more is insane. Its also not good to remove water from its natural water table. If you bottle water on one continent then ship it overseas you ca not only dry up the lake that its pulled from but also seriously impact the ecosystem, environment and even weather pattern.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jeezzle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.04 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

beautiful post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43