Time is the enemy.

in #life5 years ago

They say time heals all wounds. I guess that's true in the sense that we tend to eventually become numb to situations as we slowly forget the importance of them. Perhaps it's our heart that forgets about them through the use of time.

time.jpg
Pixabay

I'm not sure how I feel about that to be honest. The loss of a loved one or the family pet. We love who we love, and there's a reason to feel that loss.

I guess if we felt that loss every single moment of every single day though, it would be too much to bear. That's why we say time heals all wounds.

Unfortunately time is the most limited commodity that exist on the planet.

Each of us wakes up with a certain amount of things during the day that we absolutely have to do. Most of us have to work for 8 hours if not longer. You might have kids. You might have responsibilities.

Eventually you run out of time during the day.

Did you do the laundry? Did you get the oil changed?

Do you have gas in the car right now? I know I meant to put gas in my car today, but I just didn't get around to it.

Time.

The interesting thing is that we have so many different responsibilities to take care of during the day that we don't even notice sometimes when we are accidentally wasting that precious commodity.

If there is a book you've been wanting to read you should make time to read a chapter of it if not now then soon. If you've been really wanting to go outside and walk around your neighborhood and you shouldn't waste any time not doing it.

Do it.

Everything takes time. Driving to work. Talking to your friends on the phone.

It doesn't matter what it is. There's a limited amount of time during the day, so you should make sure you do the things that you really want to do and not just the things that are routine things that you've simply gotten used to doing.

Make the time to do things that matter.

Time will not last forever.

Not for you my friend.

Not for you or me or anyone.

Sort:  

Time is limited, people need to take action more 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Time really is all we have if you think of it. A finite block of it at that.

Time heals all wounds that don’t kill you. One eventually does so you may as well spend as little of it giving a fuck about someone else’s bullshit as possible.

A book sounds good.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I thought time would be forever but limited to our time.

I am amazed with time. When I think of time I think of the opportunities that it gives us. Rich or poor; time stops for no one. We can either use it to our advantage or just watch it tick away. I get excited with what I can do during the day when I know time is ticking away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00