There's a stray dog that's been visiting us at work.

in #life7 years ago

This Saturday morning while I was at work I noticed a small dog cowering by the front porch of my restaurant.

I think he was afraid because there were several work men going around with very noisy leaf blowers blowing leaves away from the front of our restaurant.

I tried to go out and comfort him but he was wary of strangers as any stray dog probably would be.

He did not have a collar on and he was pretty dirty so my guess is that he was probably someone's dog that escaped and hasn't been home in quite some time.


This is not him.

I tried to take a picture of him but he was too quick for me.

He's definitely a Chihuahua that has been mixed with a beagle or some other small dog.

He's got a white coat but he has tan colorization all over him as well.

He's really nice looking dog.

He's come to work every day since Saturday but no one has been able to get very close to him.

He usually sits underneath the bush which is about 50 feet from the entrance to the restaurant and watches the staff as we come and go through the window.

I think he really wants a friend but he's scared.

I love dogs but I'm not sure if I can handle another one.

Nevertheless I'm going to hope he is there again tomorrow and see if I can work something out with him.

I once found a stray Chihuahua that ended up being a great dog.

If I did take him home I'm sure he would get along with my Boston Terrier because he is amazing and good natured.

I just hope he's okay and he doesn't get into any trouble out there in the wide world without anyone caring for him.

There's a stray dog that's been visiting us at work.

I'm gonna try to talk to him.

Sort:  

Me too.... I love dogs

Animal lover that I am I would have had the dog in my car already and have it at home spoiling it lol. One of my cats was like that...skittish but friendly. I'd throw food to her in the bushes, slowly throwing the food closer to me luring her out. Eventually she let me pet her and 5 years later she's fat and happy sleeping on my bed each night.

I know right? I want to. I'm gonna try to find him again tomorrow. I'm really frustrated right now though with the guy that left me a negative comment then he changed it to the letter 2. I know this post isn't a masterpiece........ not all of my posts are. Is it really crap though?

I think this post is a masterpiece.

O I hope they all find wonderful houses - Jeez the human race can be a terrible bunch .....that is why I prefer animals

Keep on talking to the dog, jeezzle. He is there for a reason. Ply him with tidbits out of your kitchen. No dog should be without a human friend. I hope you find him, and he finds you.

I Agree!!! Have a WONDERFUL day!

My parents adopted a stray after their miniature Schnauzer "Rocky" passed away. Their new dog "Jackson" is happy and so are my parents. It was a match made in heaven. People need dogs and dogs need people.

nice post buddy

Beautiful story... thanks for your this!!! Have a WONDERFUL day! I don't know if you meant it that way, but for me the dog is a metaphor for many lonely rejected people out there in the world...

Thank you for your meaningful comment. The dog was real but in many ways it could absolutely be used as a metaphor for loneliness.

Honestly, I thought you meant it as a metaphor for a homeless person. But it doesn't matter, either way it is a great story.

These are the types of real, authentic posts that you don't often find on Facebook, and which will make Steemit the fastest growing social media platform if it isn't already. Thanks again and have a WONDERFUL day!!! Following, Upvoting, Resteeming This!!!

I love it. I hope the stray dog will be alright.

Nice article, thanks!

Thanks For Share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34