The Prisoner. The coolest wine I've seen in quite some time.

in #life7 years ago

I work at a restaurant and every now and then we get a really cool looking bottle of wine in.

Now they always say don't judge a book by its cover and that's especially true when it comes to wine.

In fact, many wines that have an incredibly bland cover turn out to be great tasting.

That doesn't mean I don't enjoy a really cool looking label though.

Check out the label on this one.

It's a prisoner tied up in chains and huddled over as if in incredible torment.

Is he a prisoner to his own alcoholism?

Is this a nihilistic bottle of wine?

Does it talk of existentialism?

It really reminds me of the book called The Stranger by Albert Camus.

That's one of my favorite books and I really love the ending when Meursault is in prison.

In the book Meursault's detachment is instead mistaken for him being some kind of a soulless monster.

At the end he was just happy to say goodbye........and if you look at this prisoner you can't help but wonder.....

Are you trapped there?

Are you lonely?

Are you detached?

Are you empty?

I love looking at something that invokes these kinds of thoughts and images and for that this is the coolest looking wine I've seen in quite some time.

Sort:  

Sometimes when I'm at the liquor store I'll peruse the wines and be amused at some of the labels. Seems like creating them is the best part of the wine making process. Aside from the drinking, of course.

I love a wine with a really cool label....... it's really fun. Not as fun as drinking it though.

When Im looking for wine, just point me to the Lambrusco. Im not fussy lol.

Lambrusco is pretty good but it takes me a couple of bottles of that to get anywhere. I get mine at Aldi.

I have no idea with regard to wine but the label was so wondrous. but the same @jeezzle said the taste is the most important. Thanks for this article and later I will find this wine.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44