The Moon tonight looks awesome.

in #life7 years ago

I just got back from dinner a little while ago.

We had bacon cheeseburgers at a local barbecue joint.

They were delicious.

As I walked out to my car I noticed how big and bright the moon was.

It looks very low in the sky.

It kind of looks like a giant burning yellow fireball.

As I walked down the street I heard many people exclaiming how awesome the Moon looks tonight.

I'm not sure what happened to the Moon to make a look at like this.

It's really beautiful though.

The Moon tonight looks awesome.

Sort:  

Are you sure it was the moon? Were you missing any time? Any strange markings? A hypnosis session might be in order to figure out what really happened to you.

I did notice that my reflection wasn't my own but that seems to happen a lot.

I took some shots but had too many clouds.

I was also aware of the beautiful moon last night. However, it had to take a backseat to the fact that I was on the road, that the roads were very wet as a result of recent thunderstorms, and it was dark. If I weren't so nervous and tired, I would have stopped to take photos. One image would have been of the silver moon behind threads of rainbowy clouds. The other one would have been a yellow, yellow moon in a completely black sky. Boy, I should have stopped...

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65