The girl in line next to me at Walmart peed while we were in the checkout.

in #life7 years ago

After work today I stopped by Walmart to get some lunch meat.

It's not a particularly unusual thing for me to do.

However, I did have a particularly unusual experience while I was there.

In front of me in line was a mom and her daughter who was probably about 6 years old.

The mom was folding things like swimsuits and putting them on the black conveyor belt.

The girl didn't seem to be paying much attention as she was standing and just looking at the toys.

I was somewhat focused on getting out so I could take a brief nap and then eat a sandwich.

I had inched forward in the line as people tend to do when I heard a sound by my feet.


Source: Giphy.com

It was the sound of water running and hitting the floor.

"Well now that is an odd sound to be hearing right now" I thought to myself.

Just then I looked down and noticed that the girl who was probably less than one foot away from me was peeing and it was going all over the floor.

I was fortunate to be able to step out of the way just in time as I just bought these shoes.

I remember being a kid and I'm pretty sure I probably peed my pants at the store a couple of times.

I never really thought about it from the bystanders perspective though.

Her mom was beyond help.

"Oh my God what are you doing?" she loudly exclaimed.

Fortunately a nearby checker was a good soul and she immediately came and wiped it up and told the girl it was okay.

I can imagine it must be pretty traumatic experience.

It seemed like everybody got over it pretty quickly and moved on.

The girl in line next to me at Walmart peed while we were in the checkout.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing....

Well that dont happen everyday...

I am delighted. Thank you for continuing to write.

Nice post ma'am @jeezzle

Aw that poor child! How traumatic

This post has received a Bellyrub and 6.98 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @jeezzle. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Thanks for share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43