The case of the screeching cat.

in #life7 years ago

My roommate loves to bring home new cats.

There is always a new cat in my house.

One of his friends breeds cats and so he will take in a new kitten for a while every now and then.

The problem is that most of the time these cats don't want to be here.


Source: Giphy.com

Last night we were introduced to a new cat.

He screamed and screamed and screamed upon entering our house.

My animals didn't want to hear and neither did I so I closed the door to my room.

It was midnight after all we were all very tired already.

I did feel bad for the poor little cat but at the same time I know I have to work today.

He ended up screaming and screeching all night long.

I certainly never got much sleep.

Sort:  

Does your roommate foster them? I love animals, but that doesn't sound like fun.

No idea. I love animals too but I don't really spend any time with him.

What? How...how do you even put up with this? You must be the most easy going guy on the whole planet!! :-)

Cg

I didn't see this reply or the other one. I try not to start conflicts with people I live with because I actually really like the place I'm living. I think I'm pretty easy going though.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.70 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40