Stars and Stripes Cola.

in #life7 years ago

Soda has been getting much more expensive these days.

This is especially true given the nature of our overweight planet and the idea that soda taxes and other things could possibly be placed on these sweet drinks.

I'm not saying anyone should drink a lot of soda.

In fact in the past the only things I used to drink were water, tea, coffee, and alcohol.

However, I have really cut down on the amount of alcohol I drink and that makes me want to drink soda now and again.

So how does the Dollar Stores Stars and Stripes Cola compare against something like Coca Cola?

Well it's funny.

Stars and Stripes Cola gets terrible reviews and most people will tell you that it tastes pretty bad.

I completely disagree.

Stars and Stripes Cola tastes very much like Coca Cola with a slightly sweeter aftertaste.

Of course you have to drink it cold or else it will turn into something that doesn't taste very good but I think most people drink their Cola cold anyway.

I remember once we ran out of Coke at work because our Fountain dispensers broke.

You couldn't exactly get an entire day's worth of Coca Cola because it was so expensive so we decided to get a bunch of Stars and Stripes cola and we gave people that.

Nobody could even tell the difference.

In my opinion Stars and Stripes cola is really good and you can get a four pack for a dollar.

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

Sweeter aftertaste? So it tastes like Pepsi?

Somewhat. Although I like Pepsi a bit better.

I never had a problem drinking the off-brand sodas. I knew one person who would drink warm pepsi in cans.. Used to gross me out.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33