Relationships in the workplace are often a bad idea.

in #life7 years ago

Today a friend of mine quit his job.

He is a server at our restaurant and so is his girlfriend.

They usually laugh and sometimes play fight but they're always having a good time.

He's a funny guy that doesn't let things get to him very often and he has a real self deprecating sense of humor.


Source: Giphy.com

I remember on a Sunday 2 weeks ago they ran out of work in a hurry because they were going to quickly drive to Six Flags for a few hours.

I thought to myself how fun relationships can be.

She's a very nice and sweet natured girl and they seem like a really perfect couple.

Yesterday they decided things weren't working out and they broke up.

Today he decided he could no longer be around her and so he quit his job.

It must have been a really fun experience for him to be at work with his girlfriend.

She's really nice and very pretty.


Source: Giphy.com

I didn't really expect them to break up.

I'm kind of amazed that he quit because you might think it's something you can get over but I guess he couldn't.

I knew he needed this job so I'm not sure what he's going to do now.

I really like the guy so I think it kind of sucks.

Relationships in the workplace are often a bad idea.

Sort:  

I've had the opportunity to date coworkers. This is why I generally don't if I like the job. Though there is a part of me that wonders what if.

I'm not going to say I've never done it but I certainly wouldn't quit over it.

Every relationship has it's ups and down...But having a relationship with your co-worker somerimes is a bad idea.

Never quit your job just make them quit their job

Perhaps you're right. Especially if you're working closely together, then it may get bad... seeing and working with someone you've got romantic feelings involved with is always a way to screw up your professionalism, especially if you've broken up. It sounds bad

I can see why he quit though. Its just too hard.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Yes, i think it is bad too , because meeting every day killing the relationship after widding
Thanks for sharing your ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65