You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee Spills, Spirits Crash: Hard Lessons In Carelessness & The Cost Of Scarcity-Thinking...

in #life6 years ago

Well I'm not sure what debate you're talking about yesterday, but I definitely feel you about not pulling out profits in January.

We all got so far into the HODL mentality that we completely stopped trading at all.

I feel like I'm in a little bit of a more frustrated mood every single day.

Cardano for 6 cents? Good thing I grabbed a bunch at $1.40

XVG for 1 cent? Try $0.26

My absolute favorite though, is a coin called APPC. A competitor to the Google App Store that uses crypto to pay for apps for your Android phone. Sounds like it would work out real well doesn't it? Everyone said it would be $50 in a month or two.

Fortunately I was able to buy in at only $4.30. It is now $0.06. The same price as Cardano except that it originally cost me four times more than that $1.40 price.

Still, we have to move forward knowing that we are going to have to take a loss in certain areas. However, other areas will continue to rise given time. I'm quite confident about this. I don't think APPC will ever be coming back which is a shame because I literally put something like 60% of my port into that.

However, I believe that time and development will save Steem, Cardano, EOS, and the other great ones.

Sort:  

Ah yes, a friend told me about Appics during the ICO, though thankfully me instinct guided me to pass. Hearing how that unfolded makes me feel a little better about how the worst of my holdings have “only” lost about 90% of their value. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70