Please go out to eat.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

You deserve it.

You've been working hard all year.

This is the year that you should be treating yourself.

Wouldn't you like to have someone else make your food and clean up after you?


Source: Giphy.com

Sure you would.

Why am I saying these things?

Our restaurant is bleeding money.

This month we are already down like $25,000.

That translates to the servers and the staff.

The strange thing is that people seem to want to save money lately.

Saving money is a good idea except that our economy me relies on consumerism in order to thrive.

When you save your money you're not putting it back into the economy.

The economy is a spinning Circle and we are all part of it.


Source: Giphy.com

To tell you the truth I think people are really worried this year about what's going to happen with the economy.

The stock market looks good though and I don't think it's going to be any major issues there.

The world of crypto is down but it will start to head back up like it always does. I really don't think most of our customers are into crypto anyway.

I think people aren't getting raises as often as they used to.

I think people are overspending on things like houses.

The truth is if you are simply one person that has a job at a restaurant or a fast food joint it's unlikely that you are even self sufficient..... certainly when compared to the amount of money people made 20 or 30 years ago.

So I understand you want to save your money.

It's good to treat yourself once in awhile though.

Please go out to eat.

Sort:  

Yea i can tell you. We went out for dinner yesterday evening and it was great. Cheers on not saving money. J

Heh nice post...i will follow u :)

The economy is not really good for us here in nigeria. Things are expensive and the money is not readily available. And add for the crypto. I wish it normalises soonest.

nowadays, everyone is involved in cypo currency, the whole dilemma is creating a big fuss...we even forget to live our lives happily coz of it.
though its a good reminder from you at the end to live and enjoy life.

Well it's either cryptos or getting poorer over time.

I agree, we should treat ourself well, at least once in a while.
I’m taking my family to a nice restaurant this Saturday. If I had lived in Texas, I would have definately stop for a nice steak.
Wishing you the best!
Resteemed!

I encourage every steemien from Texas and around to visit your restaurant!
Resteemed!

I do, but it's to Chipotle, not businesses that actually need my cash.

Well I can't fault you for that. I do love some Chipotle.

Try to make tricks that attract friends, some sort of price discount and so on. So it may be possible to attract customers to taste your restaurant's food. Thank you guys, happy to be friends with you.

You have related many things in the poem . Nice 👍

Yeah! I agree with you, good story !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59