Nintendo games. The Series. Double Dragon.

in #life7 years ago

I'm going to start publishing a small series about my favorite Nintendo games.

The fourth one I will focus on is a favorite of fighting game fans but not as well known as the first three.

Double Dragon.

Double Dragon was a familiar tale.

Your girlfriend gets kidnapped so you have to go get her back by fighting through a city slum.

The story was not very important in games like these because it was mostly about punching and kicking people.

Double Dragon was a sweet dose of side scrolling action.

It was probably the most arcade like game ever to exist on the Nintendo Entertainment System.

You basically just jumped around and punched and kicked people and then made your way to the next level.

There wasn't anything particularly amazing or exciting about Double Dragon except for the fact that it was a pure arcade game and it really felt like it when you played it on the NES.

Double Dragon spawn at least one sequel that I know of and it is a game that will forever be in my memory.

In my opinion Double Dragon definitly belongs in a top list of Nintendo games.

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

I played a lot of this game. I had to look up all of the games for this system. A lot of memories there.

I noticed that you have been posting much. Is everything OK?

Fine, thank you. Life just got really busy for me. Nothing bad, though.

Techmo Bowl

Don't worry I intend make this list very long and Tecmo Bowl will be one of the games on it.

Mike Tyson Punchout

That will surely be one of the games on the list. I have played it countless times.

Oh the nostalgia! :D

Ice Hockey. The OG of all ice hockey games. 😀

Blades of Steel.

Oh yea! Forgot about that bad boy!

I hope nice story & super game..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63009.40
ETH 3420.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45