Nature's Path Organic Pumpkin Seed Flax Granola.

in #life7 years ago

I don't normally eat granola.

I had a bit of a stomach ache this week though so I thought I'd try to eat a little bit healthier.

It turns out several people at work were getting sick so there's some kind of stomach bug going around.

Nevertheless I'm glad I bought this box of Nature's Path Organic Pumpkin Seed Flax Granola because it's great.

I usually don't eat a lot of grains although I don't go out of my way to not eat them either.

I might have a cup of coffee and a donut for breakfast but I never go out of my way to actually fix something complicated.

You might be thinking "Hey a bowl of granola is not very complicated" but it actually kind of is considering that I live with a couple of guys and you never know who's been using your stuff so you always have to wash a bowl and a spoon every time before you eat something like this.

This granola is amazing.

The little green pumpkin seeds really add a lot to the flavor.

I took a whole avocado and I cut it up into small pieces and I mixed it in with the bowl of granola.

I then ate the granola and avocado mixture with a glass of almond milk for dinner.

It was very soothing to the stomach and I have to say I really like this type of thing for dinner.

Normally for dinner I'll eat something like chicken and french fries.

I might go for something like a sandwich and potato chips.

You know, the typical kind of America food.

I'm not usually going to go for a bowl of granola.

This stuff totally works for dinner though as long as you doctor it up a little bit and it tastes great too.

Nature's Path Organic Pumpkin Seed Flax Granola.

It's fantastic.

Sort:  

Yes. U can do lots of variations. Try to add some fruits u like (i put mango, banana, blueberries, apple, strawberries depending on season) or instead of milk try yoghurt.
J

And you dont have to buy this granola mix. Buy flakes and dried raisins and other stuff. U dont need the sugar added in this mix there (most of them have loads of added suga

Congratulations @jeezzle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45