My friend at work truly believes in the Flat Earth theory.

in #life7 years ago

Have you ever met someone who believes in the Flat Earth theory?

I have.

The daytime bartender that works Monday through Friday as a strong advocate for it.

He is obviously a conspiracy theorist but it is hard for me to believe that anyone could fall for this Flat Earth nonsense.


Source: Giphy.com

I personally feel like there's a ton of information that explains the roundness of the Earth.

I'm not just talking about Globes either.

Have you ever flown in an airplane?

I think that a lot of people have and yet no one's ever reached the edge of the Earth.

You would think somebody would finally reach the edge if the Earth was flat.

Not only that though but if the Earth was flat that would mean that the Moon and the Sun and all of the other planets were also flat.

Now I'm not saying necessary that they aren't just that I find it can probably unlikely that they could be.

I feel like the Flat Earth theory is one of the most ridiculous things I've heard in a long time.

My friend at work truly believes in the Flat Earth theory.

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

We have a town "flat earth guy." He hangs out at Chik-Fil-A a lot and bothers people by telling them about flat earth theory and gives out pamphlets. He's become this legendary figure who you hear stories about encounters with him from people all over town. Most people don't believe him and talk about how ridiculous his ideas are.

That's pretty strange. Maybe he's really the smoke some crack guy and he also happens to believe in Flat Earth.

Never encountered one in person. Such a ridiculous theory though.

Well does he go on a cruise ship, or is he afraid he will fall off?
Has he watched a sailboat sail out to sea. It looks like it is sinking down as it moves away.
Any commercial pilot will tell you a straight line is not the shortest path between here and say Russia because the earth is a globe. That is why long distance flights use Great Circle navigation.

i did not know about flat Earth theory..now i get some idea about it..nice blog like it.

There are a lot of friends think so.
I read a lot about the subject but I was never convinced

In my opinion it is one of the more ridiculous theories out there........ much more ridiculous than the idea that we didn't land on the moon....... which is actually somewhat believable.

funny babana..

amazing funny but strange fruit

banana is resemble with world map i think because the colour of banana

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66