Milestone Achieved: 62 rep

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Well guys it looks like I finally reached 62 rep.

A long climb indeed.

It's fun when you start from your initial 25 and work your way up.

Once you hit the high 40s it becomes a little harder and you actually have to put real work into your posts in order to get a payout and increase your rep.

Eventually you will hit the mid 50s and find that you aren't going up a level as often as before.


Source: Giphy.com

The real Clincher in my opinion is 56.

56 rep is right around where you're either going to make it or you're going to break and decide I can't do this anymore.

Going from 56 to 57 was one of the biggest achievements that I ever made on here.

I knew at that point that my blogging style was working and that people generally liked what I posted.

It took forever to hit 58, 59, and then 60.

61 took quite a long time as well.

I have a feeling I'll be sitting at 62 for a long time as well but at this point I'm not really worried about my rep. It's clear that people like what I write and appreciate my contribution to the platform.

I joined this site in October of 2016 and didn't find much success but I'm really glad I came back in March and started posting every day.

I made some good friends here and I really love Steemit.

Here's to another good Milestone Achieved.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations you've obviously put a lot of effort into Steemit, cheers

Thank you.

Good job @jeezzle I just reached 50 and I thought it took a long time from 49 to 50. And I did it without a big hit from a fat fish, so it makes it that much more gratifying

It does take a long time and it is gratifying when you finally break out of those lower levels and into the higher ones.

Posting every day will certainly make your numbers climb. I just can't keep it up. For me it will have to be slow and steady.

It's difficult. Life is very hectic and it's really difficult to continually post when there's a thousand other things going on.

Congrats on the new milestone! You're really moving right up there in rep numbers. I'm soo close to 60 rep I can taste it. Just a few more higher earning posts and I'll be there. It really is a lot of work the higher you go.

To be honest I am missing the days when we used to write stories together. Hitting 60 is a big one but I have a feeling you'll probably be there by next week.

I really miss those days too. Blog type posts are nice but not as fun as stories. It's a shame it's all about waiting until we are closer to being dolphins and having high rep to attract readers to enjoy stories.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 20.35 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @jeezzle. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50