It's true what they say about Texas weather. If you don't like it...... wait.

in #life7 years ago

This week it was in the twenties.

Very cold for Texas.

It's going to be 70 again tomorrow.

I've been running the heater all week but I could already be running the fan by next week.


Source: Giphy.com

I guess that's how Texas weather goes.

They say being cold doesn't give you a cold.

I do think that drastic changes in the temperature can negatively affect your health.

I've definitely been sick this week and several people I work with are incredibly sick.

I'm not sure if people are going to start to get better as the weather gets warmer or if it's only going to make things worse.

I like living in Texas but you can't argue with the fact that the weather is just a very strange beast.

If we can find a balance of around 70 degrees for a month or two I will be incredibly happy with that.

It's true what they say about Texas weather. If you don't like it...... wait.

Sort:  

where are you live?
here is soo cold weather

I don't think I could enjoy living in Texas year round. I don't like being too hot. 70 degrees is too hot for me :). I wouldn't mind traveling there for a vacation in the milder months though.

I'm a somewhat recent transplant to Austin, and while ultimately I like it here, I don't think I'll ever like the weather. I'd prefer extreme cold to extreme hot any day of the week. At least you can get warm when it's cold, not nearly as easy the other way around.
And sleeping! I can't stand to sleep in the heat, but love to get comfortable under a warm blanket. That being said, you expect the heat here so most everything is air conditioned...Guess I don't really have much to complain about.

I only want my frozen body and conscious uploading done by the best. ;)

Does it snow where you live?

Very rarely. If it does it will be for maybe one day out of the year.

I used to get pretty bad colds with the change of weather but since I’ve changed my diet and started massage (often I do it on my own with a tennis ball) and drinking hot water, I don’t anymore, better circulation and relaxed muscles gets the whole body functioning better I guess?. I’m not sure what about the diet had the biggest effect but basically I cut out 60-80% of processed food, sweets, and meat, and basically quit caffeine (I still have milk tea about once a week). Exercise works too.

I did cut out processed foods for a while but it's hard to stick with it.

Sudden changes in climate affect health, that's very true, take care!

Boy ain't that the truth, 70's here in San Antonio too tomorrow. I can handle the upper 30's but those 20's suck. And these people can't drive for sh*t. 🇨🇱

All of New Braunfels shut down Tuesday and Wednesday. There was something like 140 wrecks in SA on Tuesday. lol.....yeah we can't drive in winter weather.

Hey, I play poker in New Braunfels every other Thursday HM.

You should stop by the shop sometime.

This weather sucks for business. 30 degrees then 70 degrees then another cold front and back to 30 degrees. WTF! Knock it off already.

@nursejamie says they been seeing tons of flu cases in the ER. Dunno if the cold has anything to do with it or its just that time of year. I think big temp swings can play havoc on your immune system. Thats why I take lots of vitamin C.

I'm ready for spring already.

Spring is definitely one of my favorite seasons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67