Is Jack in the Box referencing an obscure 80's movie in their new drink advertisement?

in #life7 years ago

Jack in the Box has a new drink out.

It's called the Jumpin Jack Splash.

It's basically Minute Maid Lemonade mixed with cherry, lime and raspberry flavors.

I haven't tried it but it looks really refreshing.

The part that has me scratching my head though is that I've heard of Jumpin Jack Splash before.

Wait that's not right........ not Jumping Jack Splash.

Jumpin Jack Flash.

I was 12 years old when this movie came out in 1986 and I went to see it in the movie theater.

At the time I was a big fan of Whoopi Goldberg, for whatever reason, and I still think she's pretty funny.

This movie is a pretty dumb espionage movie that's more of a comedy than anything else.

I remember that I really liked it though.

It only has a 5.6 on IMDb so it's probably not great.

So what is Jack in the Box thinking here?

Maybe we can appeal to people in their forties who went to see Jumpin Jack Flash in the theaters and have fond memories of Whoopi Goldberg?

The whole thing is pretty strange if you ask me.

Is Jack in the Box referencing an obscure 80's movie in their new drink advertisement?

Sort:  

It certainly can't be a coincidence. I always liked the name. Much better than the movie.

Nice! please follow me and vote my post i will give vote everyday

I bet they are just huge Whoopi fans.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.70 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72