If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life what would it be?

in #life7 years ago

I know most of you will probably say something like pizza or tacos or hamburgers.

All of those things are good.

Those are probably my three favorite foods actually.

Not counting things like Indian food of course but I can't really narrow that down to one specific food so it doesn't count.


Source: Giphy.com

The thing is that you don't just want to pick your favorite food.

You can only eat one food for the rest of your life and it has to be prepared in a way that is very similar to the way it's supposed to be prepared.

So you could have a shredded cheese pizza, or a mozzarella pizza, or a sausage pizz, or a pizza with hamburger and cheddar on it.

You could have beef tacos, or chicken tacos, or Tacos Al Carbon or any way can imagine tacos as long as they still fall within the boundary of tacos.

You could not, however, have Indian food in a taco or something like that.

I think if there was one food I could eat for the rest of my life only I would probably choose a potato.

A potato you say? isn't that unusual and simple?

Well by the 5th day of eating pizza you would absolutely despise the side of it.

By the 6th or 7th day of eating tacos you wouldn't want to eat another taco.

Think about the last time you ate potatoes...... I'll bet it was sometime this week.

Did you have French fries with that burger or chicken sandwich?

Did you ever find yourself feeling sick of eating potatoes?

I never have.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life what would it be?

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

Potatoes and chicken, boil 'em, mash 'em, stick 'em in a stew!

Chicken: wings, strips, nuggets, legs, thighs, breasts, roasted, grilled, baked, fried. The seasonings and sauces are endless.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.48 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Can I choose soup, or would that be cheating? Soup is, after all soup, is soup. Tomato soup, asparagus soup, a decent broth. The ingredients and their combinations are endless. Soup is my top comfort food. My earliest memory of food is soup. Therefore: I choose soup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69