I love M & M's

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Today on my way home from work I stopped at the dollar store and bought a box of M & M's.

I don't normally buy candy but when I saw these M & M's I was reminded of something that used to happen every year and now doesn't happen anymore.

I'm normally a thin person but about eight years ago I gained 75 pounds.


Source: Giphy.com

I guess it was drinking a lot, and eating a lot.

I was, after all, going through a divorce at the time.

I was able to lose that 75 lb in about 6 months by developing my own diet that mostly involved lots of protein, avocados, apples, potatoes, and exercise.

It's weird to go from drinking and eating a lot to only eating healthy and exercising.

That year for my birthday a coworker bought me a several pound bag of M & M's in order to celebrate my losing all the weight.

I ate a handful of M & M's every day for at least a month.

For the next several years after that I was always bought a giant bag of M & M's for my birthday.

Then one day this coworker was randomly let go and I no longer received the bag of M & M's.

I didn't need them anymore because I had already lost the weight and I've kept the weight off these past 8 years.

When I saw this little box of M & M's I knew I had to buy some because I really love them and I guess they remind me of some good times in the past.

You don't have to gain 75 pounds and then lose it in order to enjoy a bag of M&Ms.

I love M & M's

Sort:  

I'm assuming you got the classic M&M's. There are so many kinds I've lost track of them all. I always liked the peanut the best.

You know I used to really like peanut M & Ms but now I'll take Reese's Pieces over those any day of the week. But yes I'm talking about the classic M & M's because those are the ones that I was always bought each year.

Now you're talking. Love Reese's. Peanut Butter Cups are my favorite candy.

What's not to love? Small, round ,and delicious with a little bit of crunch. They are colorful and don't melt in your hand! Enjoyed this, thanks.

I'm glad that you read my post and enjoyed it.

When I went through a divorce years ago, I lost over 60 pounds. I have gained some back, but I contribute it to a happier life and lifestyle right now.

I see nothing with snacking on a handful of M&Ms... brings back good memories so enjoy!

Thank you for taking the time to read and comment on my post. Getting divorced is a very difficult thing.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82