I like old TV shows.

in #life7 years ago

There's something about old TV shows that just really draws me in.

I don't know if it's the Nostalgia factor or what it is.


Source: Giphy.com

When I see one of the current shows airing today I might think that it's pretty good.

It's rare though for me to think that it is as good as one of the older shows that used to watch when I was younger

Shows like....

MASH

Happy Days

Welcome Back Kotter

WKRP in Cincinnati

The original Star Trek

I think one of the main factors is that the shows weren't about much.

Sure they had a setting and everyone did things in this setting.

However, for the most part not a lot done except for some small character development.


Source: Giphy.com

Nowadays a show is like a race to the finish line.

Instead of having a show where they introduce a bunch of characters to just slowly get to know each other you end up having a show where something really needs to be done.

At the start of the show they start working on the thing that needs to be done and then by the end of the show hopefully they complete that thing.

So it isn't just about people living together and getting to know each other in Korea or in a radio station.

It's about reaching the end goal and I think that kind of sucks.

Older TV shows tend to be relaxing, nostalgic, and just fun.

I like old TV shows.

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

i like old tv shows

The A-Team! They keep rerunning it and i always feel this strange nostalgia when i stumble onto it. They made a movie with the same name couple years ago. They removed everything that made the original show good and it almost sad.

Old tv shows are amazing but i like to watch thrilling series like vampire diaries , Teen wolf , walking dead etc. Nice post thanks for sharing your feelings

haha mash! now that brings me back...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79