How much chocolate is too much?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I don't usually eat a lot of sweets. However, I am a sucker for a good deal.

Just like Black Friday is the best shopping day that occurs after Thanksgiving, you can always be sure that the 1st of November is a great shopping day if you want to buy some candy.


Pixabay

As I said earlier, I don't usually eat a lot of sweets. However, I decided to stop by my local grocery store on November 1st to see what kind of deals that they were having. All of the candy was half price.

I bought a big bag of Kit Kats, a big bag of Reese's Peanut Butter Cups, and a bag that had all kinds of different chocolate treats inside it. All in all it was several pounds worth of candy.

The idea was that it would last me for several months. It seems like it lasted about a week. It's true that I did hand out candy to a lot of different people, but I have to admit that I ate a lot of it.

Today I stopped at my local grocery store because they often have clearance aisles for things like bread and pastries. I was planning to make a meatloaf and a big piece of bread that I can dip into it sounded like a great idea.

They did not have any bread on clearance but they did have several boxes of Twinkies, and other assorted Hostess treats. At first I did not pay any attention to them until I flipped them over. Each box was only $0.99.

Of course they say stuff like Scary Twinkies and Crazy Cookies and things like that.

The unusual thing is that they're all chocolate. Now I have several boxes of chocolate Twinkies. I also have several boxes of different kinds of Hostess treats.

I am a sucker for a good deal.

I know that I've been eating a great deal of chocolate candy lately but I don't feel too bad about that. However, I felt kind of bad after eating a big chocolate cake from one of the boxes not long ago.

The candy is one thing, but these chocolate Twinkies and other assorted cookies and cakes add chocolate and lots of carbs together to make a double whammy situation.

I think it's okay to let yourself go a little bit during the holiday season but I can't help but ask myself....

How much chocolate is too much?

Sort:  

if it is good chocolate - there is never enough LOL

You took the words right out of my mouth

Well I've had better but you can't go wrong with hershey when you're in a pinch.

I can hear your heart.

Please don't.

I don't do it too often so I think he'll be okay.

for me the unhealthy answer is till i am ready to puke :P but i my and our defense chocolate is addictive so we need help :P

Sometimes you just got to go all in.

Hello @jeezzle, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80