How many times is the correct amount of times to post per day?

in #life6 years ago

I've seen this one going around a few times. I'm not sure who posted the original thread so I'm sorry that I can't call you out but I thought I'd put my two cents in.

How many times is the correct amount of times to post per day?


Source: Pixabay.com

Well there used to be kind of a throttle on it. If you posted more than four times per day something bad happened. Honestly I'm not even sure what it was, but they put the four post per day limit in place so that people wouldn't take advantage of the system.

Of course we were not working with linear rewards back then so things worked very differently. I know back then most people were using Steemvoter to curate but I don't think there's nearly as much of that kind of curation going on now.

For about one year's time I was posting four times every single day. I did think that four times was the absolute correct amount of times to post. Lately I've only been posting twice per day but I'll tell you what...... I think I'm going to go back to posting four times per day.

My thought process as I posted twice per day was that every post should be perfect. As I've increase in reputation the posts that I put out should be the highest quality available.

However, that does not make things fun for me.

Steemit should be about having fun.

Therefore, I say post as many times per day as you want. If you know you've got followers on Steemvoter or some other system that are automatically upvoting you then maybe you should limit it to about four times, or however many times they expect you to post.

As for me, I think I'll be going back to posting four times like I used to. Not every post will be great. I will do some of the color challenges and other types of challenges that I personally enjoy even if they aren't perfect.

Have fun on Steemit. If you want to post one time per day or even zero times per day then do that.

If you want to post five times or even ten times per day I don't think anyone's going to have a problem with that unless you've got a lot of Auto followers. In that case you might want to check before you attempt that.

However, if you want to know the perfect amount of times for posting I think four is a good amount.

It's what I'm going back to.

Have fun!

Post when you want.

Post about what you want.

We aren't here to please people. If they want to upvote you, then that's great but don't go fishing.

Just post what you think is great. Or even just what you want to post that isn't great.

It doesn't matter.

Just do you.

Sort:  

Any advice to get more votes or be more succesful ? I think it's a good idea to post more indeed, I only posted one article and rushed it but I really want to do something here !

It's hard for beginners here. If I were just beginning I would probably make a lot of comments on the higher rated accounts. People with a lot of steem power aren't always the same people that have High reputation though so you really need to look around.

I think 2.5 posts a day is a perfect average for active steemians because it doesn’t yet drain the vp of people who put you on their autovote, and it also leaves you with time to reply to comments and read and comment on other people’s work. Anything more than 4 posts a day feels spammy and self important though I do know people who are just content creatin* machines that really love to write that much and do it whether they get paid or not. Now that my posts do much better than before I also tried to cut my least impressive work, I think everyone should post self indulgently once in a while though if it’s fun.

I was using your philosophy as well but I think that today with linear rewards there are many fewer people using Auto voters now. If you know a lot of people are autovoting you then yes two posts is probably better. Having said that, I do know people that are making like 12 to 15 posts and some of them are high rep people. All I can say is those people must have a heck of a lot of time on their hands, and some very understanding voters. I think you are where I was. I was cutting my least impressive work and I was only putting out stuff that I considered Gold star work but you know it it's just not as much fun. Once in a while I think I really want to do a color Challenge and put up a yellow flower or something. Why not.... who am I writing for?

12-15 posts a day is insane, i don't know with anyone who has that much to say unless they are just moving their fingers to avoid some dark thoughts they are trying to hide or if they see $ in it hah.

The question I always ask myself is "would I do the color challenge if it wasn't paid" and the answer is always no. 5 minute freewrite? sometimes. If it's fun for you do it.

I just try to put something valuable into my posts, I never worry about if it's gold, as long as it isn't copper :-)

I remember the 4 posts rule. Some algorithm kicked in after four that decreased visibility or something. Don't know if that's still in place. I make between one to two posts. I mainly worry about burning myself out producing more than that a day.

Nobody wants to read for poems a day so I may have to branch out.

Tip!

Branching out is always good. The color challenges tend to be fun I think.

Hmmmm....me wishing i can even post once in a week. I suck that much!!!

I feel there are levels to this. @jeezzle sir can post 4-10 times a day and still get maximum response, because his posts are always interesting and relate-able. Well, i cannot say that about myself. I try to do me when it has to do with posts, and that is once in maybe 2 weeks.

In the same vein, if any body has the urge to post more than 4 times, then he/she should go ahead. This space is big enough

very informative post, @jeezzle. you are true, I am appreciate your work. Time is very important during new post.

thank you for giving time share tips for writing. I will always follow this post.

Posting four times a day is the good strategy.

Good idea. MAX steemians like to post four times a day . thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45