Do you prefer the old Doctor Who or the new Doctor Who?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Personally I am partial to the old Doctor Who and I think the very best doctor was played by Tom Baker.

I can remember countless nights when I was a kid staying up late to watch it.

The theme song still sticks in my head.

There weren't that many shows on TV for a kid to watch back then.

Especially when talking about late night TV. When you're talking about late night TV back and you don't have cable, then you're essentially talking about PBS.

That meant Doctor Who and a couple of other comedy shows.

I'm a Sci Fi buff so I loved Doctor Who.


Source: Giphy.com

There is just something about Tom Baker's really long scarf.

Not to mention the fact that Romana, played by Lalla Ward, is probably the most interesting and attractive of any of the Doctor's Assistants.

Now don't give me wrong....... I also like the new Doctor Who.

Especially the one's played by David Tennant and Matt Smith.

Having said that they just don't compare to the old story lines.

There's something about being on an old abandoned space station when you're watching the old ones that makes it seem like a more realistically old and abandoned Space Station.

The newer ones are cool but they just don't do it for me the way the old ones do.

Do you prefer the old Doctor Who or the new Doctor Who?

Sort:  

Oh man: two bids on @bellyrub in one round? That will lower your own ROI dramatically - and of course all others as well. Pretty disappointing. :(

Just testing it out to see what happens. Now I know.

Sure, these bots are bit confusing. It is a gamble if you don't calculate carefully the current investments in the running run. Check out https://steemd.com/@bellyrub next time and add the bids together since the last upvote round. It should never be higher than the worth of a 100% upvote minus 25% for crator rewards.

Nice post ;)

The old show is not really watchable except for people who watched it as a kid, its more of a nostalgia thing for me. I forgot about Dr. Who for about 15 years and didn't even know it re-started in 2005. I discovered it on netflix in about 2013 (its not there anymore) and thought it would be some cheezy thing for one afternoon and instead it totally hooked me. I have seen almost every episode in the modern series.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 13.55 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @jeezzle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16