Do you have a cat that never stops meowing?

in #life7 years ago

Four weeks ago my cat did not know how to meow. Now she never stops.

This is my cat.

She is a white Bengal kitten.

I've only ever known one other Bengal cat and it was pretty aggressive although it was a nice cat.

My cat is not aggressive, she's actually quite timid.

I think it might be because ever since she has been a little baby kitten she has been around our Boston Terrier and he is one of the most timid dogs I've ever met.

He never barks or makes any noise and he is constantly just watching you instead of doing anything.

For the record we got our Boston Terrier from a rescue shelter and he was timid like that when we got him. We pet him and love on him and give him affection all day. It's just how he is.

I think she might have picked up some habits from him.

For a long time I thought either she wasn't capable of meowing, or she had learned from the Boston Terrier that it's better just not to make any noise at all.

Then one day a few weeks back she started chirping like a bird once in awhile.

That was the beginning of her learning how to meow.

It sounds cute........... and it is cute.

However, now she never stops.

From the moment she wakes up until the moment she goes back to sleep.

Meow.... Meow.... Meow.... Meow....

Never ending.

In fact the only thing that makes her stop at all is if I tap my foot for a second which causes her to run away for a minute, but then she immediately returns and meows some more.

My friend says that it's because she is part Siamese.

I'm not so sure about that but I hope that she is just going through a phase because she's becoming quite difficult to live with.

Do you have a cat that never stops meowing?

Sort:  

Bengals are notorious for the chirps and general vocalness. My two are part Bengal and are quite chirpy.

Also interesting fact Cats only Meow to Humans not other cats!

Can confirm! My pure-bred snow Bengal frequently chirps and meows at me, both when I'm talking to him and when I'm not.

Loves drinking out of faucets as well, anywhere with fresh running water.

Mine hasn't tried to drink out of any faucets yet. She mostly just loves hanging out on the staircase.

That is interesting.......... yes she tends to do part chirp, part meow most of the time now.

No I don't have that, but I do have a bird that never stops singing in the tree right outside my window. I know that sounds nice, and it is...except it starts at 5:30am and goes til 10pm...all day every day the same old song LOL.

"My friend says that it's because she is part Siamese."

That would explain it. They never shut up. haha

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.75 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56