Do you drink tap water or bottled water?

in #life7 years ago

Everyone that I know drinks bottled water

I drink bottled water myself because I think it tastes a lot cleaner than the water that comes out of the tap at my house.

Now I've been to a few people's houses that had tap water that tasted nice and clean.

The water in my house tastes a little bit chalky and I notice that I tend to get an irritated throat when I drink it.

The water at my mom's house tastes fine though and they always drink it from the tap.

There's obviously been a great trend in people drinking more bottled water and you see a lot of people that say that tap water is just as good.

I think it probably has something to do with how clean your pipes are.

The water from this house just doesn't taste good but it tastes fine at my mom's house and at my job.

At least it always used to taste fine at my job until this week.

Lately at work the water has been tasting very much like dirt.

It's one of those things where you want to ignore the problem and hope that it goes away but it probably won't.

Starting a few days ago some of our customers decided that they didn't like the taste of our tea anymore.

Others started complaining that the water had a noticeable dank taste to it.

I can taste that in the water myself but I feel like over time that taste is actually going away.

It's possible there was something that has been cleared up now.

No one got sick so it doesn't seem to be anything to worry about and I think most people were probably just over complainers, but it does give a lot of room to think about bottled water.

Bottled water sometimes tastes like plastic but it rarely ever tastes like dirt.

It can be expensive though especially if you drink a lot of water like I do.

Do you drink tap water or bottled water?

Sort:  

I have a water filter, the tap water is fine, but I prefer through the filter to get rid of chemicals.

I was thinking of adding a filter to lower costs of buying bottles of waters.

Tap... but I live in Finland. Then there is the nature...

Bottled - but I did buy a filter for my tap water

Great question - and I would encourage people to get off of tap water AND plastic bottled water. It's best from the "health nut" vantage point to get BPA-free bottles - the hard plastic ones, and get them filled with either the distilled or reverse osmosis or spring water. If doing RO or Distilled, some people feel it's best to add back some minerals. There are a lot of chemicals in tapwater, and the body already has enough to deal with. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jeezzle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

That is an easy one for me. In Australia they did some research and found out that tap water is cleaner and healthier than bottle water and of course cheaper too. On top of this you also save the environment more but using less bottles :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.64 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44