Cleaning around the house can be fun.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Cleaning is extremely important.

It's very hot outside and there are many creatures that would like to be in a nice cool environment. Some of these creatures are cockroaches, flies, and a variety of other vermin.


Source: Pixabay.com

If you really want them to come inside your house make sure it's very dusty and dirty.

They love dust, dirt, grime, and water.

Now personally, I'm not a huge fan of working my butt off all day then coming home and having to spend several hours cleaning my house. It's true that you can clean a little bit every day and not have to do so much all at once.... but it still can be a chore.

Today I decided to clean all the blinds around the house. Boy what a chore that turned out to be.

There were probably about 12 sets of blinds total and they reached from ceilings to floor.

They were incredibly dirty even though I cleaned them only a couple of months ago and I ended up using about eight rags.

Talk about a pain in the bottom.

After spending about half an hour cleaning, I realized I needed to make it fun.

I turned on some music on my admittedly not-so-great speakers and started blasting it while I worked.

Cleaning became like exercise.

It's probably a good idea to clean these blinds every couple of weeks instead of every couple of months but boy do I hate cleaning them.

Still, you can make cleaning fun.

Cleaning around the house can be fun.

Sort:  

I dont like to clean home but i want clean home its very hot here so i dont like to clean home in summer

Posted using Partiko Android

That is true.

It is a boring but necessary task, cleaning is vital for the home, to move energies and to keep everything in order.

Yes it is.

The cleaning for me is not boring, I listen to music and I drink beer... So weekly I take the excuse to clean.

Yeah that helps a lot.

Yeah madam when i am free than i also clean my house thats give me different enjoyment.

Thank you for your comment.

My pleasure sir.

Great post! I just followed you and upvoted you! Follow me back @relsserd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65