Browsing Facebook is like looking through the garbage.

in #life7 years ago

Everyday I check Facebook.

I sort of have to because my job has a page on there that they update.

Sometimes it has information about what might be happening at work.

Of course my friends are also posting a lot of stuff on there.

You know what?

It all sucks.


Source: Giphy.com

It's a mixture of the following things.

Arguments over stuff that really doesn't matter.

Very rigid political viewpoints that nobody else would agree with.

Stupid memes that we've all seen a thousand times.

Posting something that was posted years ago and acting like it's brand new.

Tell me how your day is going because I'm interested in what kind of chips you had for breakfast.

Let's look at that picture of your dog and or kids.

Even though you have terrible taste in music go ahead and show me your playlist.

The worst part of it all is the arguing and the fact that everybody thinks that they are right.

I don't really like looking at Facebook anymore and I can't believe I used to do it all the time.

Browsing Facebook is like looking through the garbage.

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

i have stopped using facebook about two months now.... all that thing you said and also everybody is trying to show how happy they are by uploading stupid selfie and other photos(even though they are not). i know it makes me kind of a bad person but i am not happy and it sucks seeing them so much happy.... i mean what is wrong with you people? you can travel fancy places and do other things without showing off, right?

facebook is just wast of time bro

Thank you for sharing :)

The BookFace blows.

Nice post @jeezzle. Thanks for sharing.

Totally agree. I had a facebook page that I never used. I deactivated it a couple of months ago. Useless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82