Starting with a direct sales business

in #life8 years ago

cathy1

 

 

Today I have decided to write about my experience with the Direct sales industry.

Most of us have seen that there are Companies like Party lite, Epicure, Pampered Chef, Mary Kay, Younique, lets face it there are a lot. I for one decided to try Party lite as my first. This was great for me as my house smelled amazing.

I have since ventured into a new direct sales and I love what it offers. My sister got me into Younique. She had started last summer and wanted me to try some of it, but I shot it down like any other. After months of her talking to me and showing me photos I decided to try the product.

Well, now I am in love with it. My skin no longer has that acne I always had. It is now soft and refreshed and best of all I have clients that I did not approach. I simply let my friends and family know I was here to help them get introduced to the product when they were ready.

As you can see from my photo I am not a talented makeup artist. I can say when I decide to put make up on I feel like the most beautiful person in the room. I did it all by myself and I feel more confident.

I cannot say I do this full time as I do not put that much time into it because I do have a full time job. This is a part time thing for me and it certainly does help with those wants in life. For example, I wanted to play softball. Like anything else, I needed equipment. Cleats, socks, pants, a new glove, a bag and a bat. I went out and bought it all with money I had made from Younique. I used my earnings to pay for daycare and anything else that was needed.

The Sharks

There are what I would call the Sharks. They are the elite within their direct sales choice. They rock it and it is awesome that they do. I could make it my primary income, but I am happy with what I have. A great discount when I purchase, plus being able to introduce my friends to a great product line that I trust myself is a big deal for me. Problematic skin no more! Not to mention I am not a very focused person when it comes to putting lots of time into the same thing. It is one of my major downfalls.

The thing people do not understand is these sharks, they are here to help us grow. No matter if you are like me a hobbyist, or you want to become an elite yourself. Making a serious go in the direct sales industry is hard work and you will need to put the time in so that you can grow and have it as your main income. Many people think it is simple and it is all a scam. Well, it is not simple to do and not a scam. Our time and dedication to our business is what will keep us growing and succeeding in our goals.

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24