You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Job, Hello World: Thoughts I Had About Leaping Into the Unknown

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Oh wow! This was written 9 months ago? I'm happy it's going great for you and your boyfriend. As a fellow emancipated software engineer, I applaud you for racking up those miles. I haven't been so fortunate, but I have high hopes that I would be following the same path you have taken soon. Consider my interim journey as an extended detour. We can't all be roving from day one, y'know :)

(I also studied Engineering, though Electronics and Communications rather than Electrical, and graduated with a degree in Computer Science. I became a Senior Software Engineer at 25, but I resigned)

You captured your journey so well. I really like how you scripted your whole journey, and I'm just so happy it's going great :D What do you do for income nowadays, if I may ask?

Sort:  

If you set your mind to it, I have no doubt that you will be heading wherever you want to! Right now, I'm living off of the income from my investments, but my boyfriend and I are flirting with business ideas to help grow my principal.

Haha! My fiancee and I are at that stage now, talking about, well, talking about business ideas haha! I'm living off my savings, as I don't want to touch my investments just yet. When worse comes to worse, that' when I'll dip into them. It's great to hear a fellow software engineer going through somewhat the same thing!

Hehe, totally! I keep joking that I have very little motivation to go back to work so long as my net worth keeps going up while traveling, but I'd still like to grow my principal more. Here's to figuring out what to do next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84