You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursdays With Uncle Boom #19

in #life7 years ago

By Jove, George, Bob and any other venerable fellow... my jaw hangs agape! I was waiting for this ever since you teased it, but I wasn't prepared for what we got. This has got to be the best one yet!! Number 19 shall live on as a legendary entry!

I knew that Button was destined for bigger things, but I wasn't prepared for what became of him. This was truly a surprise, Boomtown Brewery! The limquat story arc really paid off big time! You made us grow fond of Button before you dispatched of him. Truly a masterful stroke if I do say so myself. Should we thank that happy smiley barista for this? Or, should we instead thank that NON-extra hot white coffee? We have to thank someone! Anyone! By Glob, someone needs to be thank for this!

You are a treasure, brother. Truly a gift that keeps on giving! Just in time for the holidays!

Sort:  

Ah your appreciation is so appreciated!

I was very fond of this one myself. A culmination of three episodes no less. I think I might rate it even higher than my Orient express one.

Cheers bro-vado, praise from you is a fine thing indeed!

One day the value of my praise will soar, to the moon in fact. But, until that day, I shall dole out this fine thing unapologetically.

Even higher than the Orient Express one!? Are you mad!? It seems that you've really gone off the rails this time. Why I... well, I guess I agree. Wholeheartedly at that. This one really caught me off-guard. One of finest adventures that Uncle Boom has had. I should say that it would be tough to follow this up, but it is you I am talking to, and I'm sure you'll exceed expectations.

I always worry that I will never top one. Every time I write something half decent! I am sure you understand it is quite the pernicious fear!! Something always comes up though eh!!

But you always manage to exceed your previous one haha!

What are you talking about? I don't understand. I always feel confident that I will top the last one I wrote. After all, when you're at the bottom, there's nowhere to go but up! Haha! Just kidding. Yeah, I totally get where you're coming from, Boomer. It is definitely a legitimate fear.

Hehe, that works be such a good thing, always full of beans Abbott the next one. Oh yes, it will be a doddle!! Lol!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51