You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Long Night

in #life7 years ago

I wasn't really going to leave my daughter out on the hills

You weren't?? But why... I mean, she earned the right to... How could you, dude... How could you...

You know, for a second there, I thought you were referring to another long night, since winter has come. What with the skull in the background and the wolf howling at the moon haha! Really though, I'm just so glad you use a rotary phone as well. Way more dependable than those touch thingies people are lugging around these days.

Sort:  

I will have no truck with those infernal electronic gizmos that people use. Much better a sturdy phone that can survive an apocalypse!!

She did earn that right. One day perhaps the missus will come home and scream bloody murder as she realises I have followed through on my threat promise :O)

Who knows, maybe that act would be the crucial moment that fulfills the prophecy that I've been preaching for several months now :O

I know we're just making this stuff up, but that literally gave me chills hahaha!

Hehe, the pivotal moment in the eventual destruction of all things!! Mark my words. She brings destruction!

Is that your brain or your balls talking? Be honest, dude. You're in a safe place.

It's my brain!!! Harbinger of ruin the soothsayer said. She will destroy us all!!!

Aye... But, as a prominent figurehead in her formative years, you have the power to change the course of history. Are you to blame for the carnage or are you to be praised for the utopian future we would live in? Sure, the latter won't give you much attention, but still.. Your conscience, sir. Your conscience.

Hahaha, I will be the one steering her!! I shall be pushing her along the way, encouraging words at every step as we descend into destruction!!!

Wouldn't that be swell haha! As they say, with every great person, there's a supportive parent urging them along their path to enact the apocalypse. Oh wait...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66903.13
ETH 3103.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74