You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taken!

in #life6 years ago

I believe in you, Boomerang!

Perhaps they have wished you a happy "birthday" because it's your "birth" into the world filled with copies of the family you love. To them, you are technically a one year old. Coffee? More like that starter fluid that swaps out your blood for oil. This slow integration is necessary so as not to make you aware of the changes. Trust me on this, for I have lived it. Or, don't. Who knows? Am I an automaton as well? Was this my programming? To constantly rebel against the system?

So, with that. I do not wish you a happy birthday with your lovely, albeit robotic, family. I will not raise my glass to you and say "Cheers, mateychops! You aren't a year older, just a year wiser." And I most certainly will not tell you that I feel blessed to count you as a friend and brother, that you are a constant inspiration, and I would be lucky if I would be a fraction of the gosh darn awesome person that you are when I'm at your age. No. I will reserve that for your real birthday. Your human birthday.

Sort:  

Aw you are a smashing person with the not's!

I will take those not wishes and store them up for when things become more real. Like dinnertime probably!! Wayhay!!

Lordy go. I am rough today!!

Don't beat youself up too much, Brother Bear! Birthdays (even robotic fake ones) always drains a lot from you. Go on and plug yourself in the nearest outlet when you can. You deserve the buzz!

I am buzzing!!

To infinity and beyond!!! Have you seen my Martian fashion range?

Martian fashion what!? Wherever could I gaze upon such an assemblage!?

Ohhhhh shhhhhhhhhh I didn't even know about this!!! To think there was a time in my life when I wanted to grow up and become an astronaut!! Oh yeeeeeeeaaaaaahhhhhh martian wear is very cyberpunky!

Martian wear is where is at :0D

I feel like that'll be a hit even on Earth. That fashion sense is... out of this world.

Wait, where are my sunglasses?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65189.35
ETH 3155.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60