You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Top Tips To Interview Glory!

in #life7 years ago

Oh wow, I didn't know you were looking for a change of scenery. How would you be able to manage that with Boom Baby: The Sequel coming out very soon? You're going to get the position you interviewed for, that's a given, that's why I'm asking.

When I was fresh off the university, I had a hot streak going for me. I nailed every job interview for some reason. There were some when I didn't even try anymore, but I still got the offer. After I spent a while off the market, when I got back into it, my once hot streak flipped and I couldn't close single one. Perhaps I shall follow your advice to the tee so that I can achieve that sweet sweet success. TO THE TEE!

I especially like the hunger bit haha! You see I was sipping tea when I read it but I couldn't help but guffaw. I'm starving for success, I'm thirsty for helping haha!

So instead, when introduced, picture how you would murder your interviewers quickly and efficiently.

Funny you should mention that! I do this some times haha! Other times, I picture I am Tony Stark and they are the ones lucky to be in my presence haha! Though, I have to say that ever since I went on this cold streak, the thought of job interview really gets my nerves tangled in a bunch. It seems that my stomach has become a favorite BnB for them butterflies.

Sort:  

Hehe, it was an internal interview. I don't think I could take the pain of going external at this point in time with baba2 en route!!

I actually really do picture a murder. It makes me smile and feel all relaxed. I have no idea what that says about me ha! :0)

Even better! With internal interviews, you get a chance to see the interviewer everyday, so whatever happens, there's a continuation of the murder scene! That tells you that we are kindred spirits, boomdawg. Never be ashamed of those homicidal urges haha!

I shall be proud!! Maybe I should tell them!! Lolz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75