You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boss Man

in #life7 years ago

After almost half a year of interaction, I feel I know you more than most people who know you from your posts. We have, after all, co-authored an epic story in the comments section before. That's not something you do with a run-of-the-mill acquaintance. No, sir. That is a story borne from the bonds of brotherhood. A bond which is stronger than normal Steemit bonds. Add to that, I have just returned from my own vacation, so I definitely have a first-hand look at what you might have gone through. With all that being said, I could answer with confidence only few could match, and as everyone knows, I'm a very confident man. There could only be one ... and the answer is:

I'm sure your boss positively melted after you finished whispering "now" ;)

Oh, and one other thing, I keep forgetting to ask you: what service do you use to upload the images you use? Also, what font did you use for the "Scenario" pics?

Sort:  

HAhahah, oh Scenario 1 would have been splendid but what a fragile creature creature I was at the start of the week!

My font. My damned font??!?!? Next you will be asking for my next born, dammit man!! ;O)

I actually use an android app pixlr for most of my text and it is just one of the fonts that come with it. So I dont really know!

And I hope you enjoyed your vacation dude!

lament

Hahaha! Damnit he's on to my schemes!! I mean, you're on to my ... Yeah, you get it. You've really taken advantage of all those apps! It's great that you've almost outsourced everything to them. Personally, even though I dabble in mobile development, I still prefer creating images from scratch. I might have to ease up a bit and let apps do some of the heavy lifting to increase my productivity though. What photo service do you use to upload them? Is it in-built in the app?

I did enjoy my vacation as well! I wish I could take the whole MRT system home with me, but customs didn't allow it... They just told me to...

lament

I used to create all my images from scratch, I was quite the Photoshop chap. After parenthood though my time became so limited that although that helped my workflow and was quick I grabbed with both hands!!

I do use steemits own upload direct to the post service. I used to use imgur but they have been fiddling with their site so it's harder to use without jumping through hoops!!

Glad you enjoyed it dude!
14961g67909-pi.jpg

Ahhh! I don't want to wait until I become a parent to become more productive. I'm already farthest from productive right now!

Steemit has a direct upload feature now?? Why wasn't I aware of this?? How??

Yeah man, seriously you didn't know? Storyline else was surprised by this too. It's been there for the last five months or something!

In the editor at the bottom of you are in markdown it has an option to select files for upload or you can just drag and drop them from a folder on your PC!!

Holy crap!! Wot the feck!! Cor blimey!! Am I this blind!? I saw it only now!! Crap!! HAHAHA!!! I uploaded images the hard way for the entire length of A Day in the Clouds!!! hahahaha!

From now on in you will be laughing with joy and adding images left right and centre!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74