You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needle Me This (or The Reason Why I Stab People with Multiple Needles for a Living)

in #life8 years ago

It's funny, I just left a comment on your post a few seconds after this! What a coincidence haha Anyway, so yeah, I knew that you were going to appreciate this seeing as your husband would've been a chiropractor in a different life. The whole world is just so dependent on big pharma nowadays that people forget that our own bodies have the amazing ability to heal themselves and do so much more. It's an uphill battle that I hope alternative therapies would win someday.

Yeah, my mom is awesome :) I've learned so much from her, and I literally wouldn't be me without her, so I owe her my life. It was definitely fun studying with her, we became collectively known as "yung magnanay" which is Tagalog for "the mother and son (duo)". During our practicum, we needed to treat at least 50 patients per pair, and we built up this great reputation so quickly that we finished our quota on the third day, while others were still at less than 20 patients lol I don't mean to brag, but our patient-centric approach and efficiency really shone :)

Sort:  

Getting to know you on here, your very nature would suggest that you would be incredible in a field like that, excellent with patients as well as capable and efficient! You can brag, I don't mind haha ;) Ah, so the Philippines then, I was going to ask but I keep forgetting. One of my close friends from childhood was born there, her parents came to the U.S. when she was little. I loved to listen to them talk to one another!

My aunts always keep telling me the same thing -- that I was born to be a doctor haha! I enjoy coming up with silly reasons why I didn't pursue the medical field. It's been a routine during family gatherings for many years now haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35