You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Being Great and Being the Best

in #life8 years ago

Thank you. It's been a bit disheartening that no one seems to have appreciated this. Sure there are upvotes, and I appreciate them all, but I won't know for sure which of those people really took the time to take the post in. I didn't take 10 minutes to write this. This post wasn't just some random musing. I carefully planned how to compose this so that I could convey my thoughts effectively. So, I appreciate you taking the time of your busy schedule to read it.

I really wanted to clearly differentiate both terms because it's a common misunderstanding. People come off as being competitive when they're just trying to be a better version of themselves. One day, I hope that this would be common understanding.

Since I've already shared my thoughts on that #payitforward post, feel free to reply the link to the fiction you're going to post. It'd be a shame if the link chain ended here.

Sort:  

I will send you a link once I have it posted.

I sent that link for the benefit of other readers.

Sure thing! Looking forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48