You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hitchhiking Memoir Part 3, Sobriety, Warehouse workaholics, the BIG idea!

in #life7 years ago

Woah! What a jam-packed recap! From reading your hitchhiking memoir, one could easily see how well-traveled you are. You've really got some mileage, physically and emotionally, but that only lends to your character in general. Sucks that it didn't work out with you and your girlfriend, but I truly believe that if it wasn't meant to be then there's no point fighting it. At least both of you learned from the experience.

I couldn't help but notice your string of jobs not being connected to your degree. Was that by choice?

Sort:  

This story is just beginning... there is so much more to come yet... just you wait! What can I say about relationships... rarely do they work out... but when they do....

I could work in the field of political science, but I couldn't stand an office job... and what my degree was good for was pretty much turning me off politics completely. I work in construction these days because it gives me the feeling of accomplishment at the end of the day and it pays good. Plus... by the time I was halfway through school... I just decided I may as well finish even though I was not really "into" any of it. The Philosophy was what I was into... but that is a tough career to get into. I joke that my construction site is the "philosophy factory" and that I am working in my field.

I hope you stick around for the rest of the story... There is much fun and learning for me to be had yet.

Thanks!

I could work in the field of political science, but I couldn't stand an office job

These days, there are a lot of options that doesn't involve being stuck in an office. But, if you feel like the field doesn't suit you, then go with what makes you happy :D

I discover new posts depending on my Replies section instead of my feed, so we'll see :)

I am new here... please explain how you discover new posts... and what your reply section is. Thanks!

New posts can be found in the Trending and Hot tabs. The reply section is the Replies tab in your personal profile. It contains the replies to your posts

I figured it out... thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56