You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Life And Times Of Inkha: The psych ward, From rags to riches, An addiction, And the girl that changed it all.

in #life8 years ago

Glad your back with us @inkha, I was a cop for several years and I saw many folks into drugs, most of them didn't have the inner resolve that you did,sad to see how they turned out.

Sort:  

Yes it definately required an overhaul, when you do something for years it's hard to go against the tide. I hold a lot of spiritual beliefs and the way I was living didn't match up to them, That also helped a lot. When you really understand yourself it's hard to keep going down that path because it's not where you heart is, and that saved me.

Wise words friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54