You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Struggle With Body Dysmorphia As A Male

in #life8 years ago

@calaber24p I am twice your age friend, And I am by no means a good looking guy! I started losing my hair at 23, what's left is getting grey, i'm on the fat side, I look like a gorilla but I have a beautiful wife who loves me for who I am, not my physical appearance. My point is, beauty or good looks don't last, inner beauty is immutable . But inner beauty can be covered up by self doubt, just let it shine thru!
I had the same feelings when I was your age, it goes away when you stop being concerned about what other's see on the outside, and let the see the true self. If I can do it, you can too!

Sort:  

I had the same feelings when I was your age, it goes away when you stop being concerned about what other's see on the outside, and let the see the true self. If I can do it, you can too!

Thanks so much for the words of encouragement, I really hope I get to a point in my life where this happens and can end up in a happy loving relationship like you. Thanks again

Yeah, take it from @jed78. He's WAY UGLIER than almost any other guy.

If he can make it through, anyone can!

I thought you'd appreciate that @jed78!
(I'm just trying to encourage @calaber24p)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40