THE FEAR

in #life6 years ago (edited)

1054055-037eef73f5c3248642bb44f1c40436a9-650-3fcce46aeb-1484641592.jpg

It is that defect that we have all people throughout life, we must admit that we have ever been afraid of something or someone, and feel that is completely normal, but sometimes the fear can be very exaggerated and even in some cases It is difficult for us to control it. Believe it or not, according to studies the fear comes to significantly affect our social, emotional and work life, since we externalize it through our actions, in recent years we have been studying the fear in different people thus arriving to classify it in different levels, which can lead from a simple scare to the trauma of life, fear is generally understood as a phobia of something or someone.

For example I suffer from Arachnophobia: I am afraid of spiders, I can not stand to see a spider walking 1 meter from me or centimeters from me, it is as if my life is in danger, with that insignificant insect, which is not so insignificant that we say, since spiders with their bites can cause death, but apart from arachnophobia there are many Other phobias, the best known and usual in a person are:

-Nictophobia: Fear of the dark.

Glosofobia-Niño-con-miedo-.png

-Glosofobia: Fear of speaking in public.

Glosofobia-Niño-con-miedo-.jpg

-Acrophobia: Fear of heights.

a.png

-Hemophobia: Irrational fear of blood.

c.png

-Ofidiophobia: Fear of snakes.

d.png

-Astraphobia: Fear of lightning, thunder and lightning.

r.png

-Necrophobia: Fear of death.

e.png

-Taphephobia: Fear of the idea of ​​being buried alive.

b.png

But why are we afraid?

Fear provokes in human beings that we are constantly vigilant and instinctively activate all our alerts and respond to danger. Until then, fear is necessary and fulfills an evolutionary function that has saved our life as a species for many centuries. But why do we suffer from irrational fear or phobias?

253285.png

The human being acquires many bad habits in the course of his life, which generate that irrational fear "phobias", for example: a boy who in his house does not have electricity to light up every night, naturally acquires the phobia of the darkness, even the phobia best known to all, the fear of ghosts or spirits that suffer through the air.

camionero_fantasma.jpg

One acquires those phobias because it depends on the environment that surrounds us and the experiences that one has during life, the brain takes it as something good or something bad and dangerous, consequently this causes our body to respond irrationally to situations that our brain considers danger, because really, it's just a misunderstanding between what the brain believes and what reality is, another example that reminds me of my first days at the university, were the individual or group exhibitions I had, when I had to expose I felt a exaggerated fear, even began to sweat, as if it were a marathon race, this happened to me because I only thought that I was going to do badly, that I will not know what to say, I will not know what to do, my classmates will laugh at me, etc, etc, bone all those negative thoughts, my brain took it as a supposed real danger.

glosofobia-foto.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40